Anchorage, 4am.

sunrise

My body is horribly sensitive to suggestion.  So much so that when someone told me they got into work at 4am on Tuesday, I woke up at 4am the next day.  And then the next.  And the next.

Usually I think of this as a curse.  This morning, however, I put being awake at 4am to good use.  Topo and I went to the coastal trail and slid down the dirt path onto the small sandy beach.  I took pictures (only this one came out).  Topo sniffed around for food and got really muddy in the mud flats.  The sun stayed below the mountains but just barely.

It was a beautiful morning to be awake at 4am.

Leave a Reply

