Beach sun + MCQP fun.

Summer is in full swing in South Africa and you can’t miss this in Cape Town.  There is a beautiful blue sky everyday and hot sun that absolutely bakes the city.  Fortunately, there are beaches in just about every direction.  So I headed to Clifton Beach for an afternoon chill and sundowners.

Then it was time for Mother City Queer Party at Cape Town Stadium.  This is South Africa’s (and maybe all of Africa’s) largest queer party but it doesn’t happen without a bucket of money (which, again, means lots of white people).  Only after getting there did I realize that I didn’t have my ticket like I thought I did (long story and major fail), but I made the best of it and romped around, meeting people, and taking pictures of the zany costumes.

Leave a Reply

