Paris encore.

Twelve more hours in Paris!  As I dropped off my bags at luggage storage (super convenient for layovers and every airport I’ve flown through has had them), I unbelievably saw a familiar face.  Jason!  A friend from Boston who was also dropping his bags off for twelve hours in Paris!  Unreal.

Jason and I first talked about India and Nepal after a yoga class in Cambridge.  His girlfriend was headed to volunteer in Nepal the same time I was headed to India.  While I never saw them in Nepal, Jason was there visiting about the same time I was trekking around Nepal.  Somehow we managed to book the same tickets home.

So what was to be a solo day quickly turned into a fun escapade around the city.  Super awesome time.

Leave a Reply

